Section 1.1.8 Levels:

Section 1.1.8 Levels:

The following definitions are for the levels in real property:
a) Basement
b) Main level. Use only for split level
c) Upper floor. Use only for split level
d) Ground floor. Use only for split level and enclosed pilings
e) First floor
f) Second floor
g) Third floor
h) Fourth floor
i) Fifth floor
    • Related Articles

    • Levels

      Enter an appropriate number such as: 1, 1.5, 2, 2.5, etc. EXAMPLE: A "cape code" style house is a 1.5. For condominiums, you will indicate the "floor" it is one, such as "4" for fourth floor, and if the condominium has more than one level within it, ...
    • Section 1.12 Service Area:

      Only listings of the designated types of property located within[i] the Service Area of the MLS are required to be submitted to the Service. Listings of property located outside the above counties will be accepted if submitted voluntarily by a ...
    • Section 1 Listing Procedures:

      Section 1 Listing Procedures: Listings of real or personal property of the following types, which are listed subject to a real estate broker’s license, and are located within the Service Area* of the multiple listing service, and are taken by ...
    • Section 1.3 Exempt Listings

      If the seller refuses to permit the listing to be disseminated by the service, the participant may then take the listing (office exclusive) and such listing shall be filed with the service but not disseminated to the participants. Filing of the ...
    • Section 1.01 Clear Cooperation

      Within one (1) business day of marketing a property to the public, the listing broker must submit the listing to the MLS for cooperation with other MLS participants. Public marketing includes, but is not limited to, flyers displayed in windows, yard ...